PDA

View Full Version : The BRP full cover has to be the hardiest cover to put on...phew

harrypottar
12-26-2012, 03:20 PM
A Merry Magical Christmas to all.

Well we're expecting a snow storm tonight so I thought I would finally button up the Spyder. Been hanging on hoping for that one last ride...

Put sta-bil in, topped up the gas, ran for about 10 minutes, pumped up tires checked windscreen washer fluid etc. Then blanketed it in smelly dyer sheets and placed mouse sticky paper underneath.

Now I thought I would finally take out the BRP full cover from its bag. I got this from fellow spyder lover Ivor Spyder in the summer in preparing for the winter months here. First thoughts, this is never going back in that bag. Now I'm no handy man, I'm a software engineer, you know the type, totally useless unless it as a keyboard in front of it. So finally figured out which way round it goes, un clipped up the straps, unzipped the back. Windscreen on lowest setting with t-shirt over it I start covering, let me tell you this is tight, very tight and made of very tough material to pull around. After a lot of colorful choice words, pulling, tugging, screaming, more pulling tucking more yelling 30 minutes later I got it on. This thing is skin tight, I hope it doesn't put too much pressure on the panels. It was like a full work out, blood, sweat and tears, although I have to say, yelling curse words at it works, seems to be more pliable just as you curse and tug :dontknow:

Is it me or was everyones this tight to put on. Need to start looking for a second (winter) home in Florida...

Love the quality of the cover, nice and soft inside but made of sturdy material on the out side. My spyder is in the garage but wanted the extra level of protection over the hash winter months.

Need to go take shower and take a power nap now.

Be safe and have a great new year....

harry

SpyderAnn01
12-26-2012, 03:25 PM