PDA

View Full Version : Another Elka Believer

Phillig
11-21-2012, 03:07 PM
Today I installed a set of Elkas on the front of my 2012 RT-Ltd. I can pretty much agree with all the great things said on Spyderlovers about the change. Although, I was only able to do about a 100 mile test ride over varying conditions, the change is noticeable and I am very happy I spent the money and the hour it took to install them myself. I'm looking forward to many fun miles with them. I've been riding for over 40 years and I have learned to appreciate the things that keep it fun for me and riding with the Elkas made me say "there we go."

Bob Denman
11-21-2012, 05:46 PM
Glad to hear it! :2thumbs: Which model Elkas did you buy?
Now that you've got a spare set of shocks laying around, I'm sure that somebody who's either got a 2010 RT, or any of the RS/GS models would be interested in them...

Phillig
11-21-2012, 06:08 PM
Glad to hear it! :2thumbs: Which model Elkas did you buy?
Now that you've got a spare set of shocks laying around, I'm sure that somebody who's either got a 2010 RT, or any of the RS/GS models would be interested in them...
Stage 1+ R. Old shocks will go up on the FS section next week.

Bob Denman
11-22-2012, 09:57 AM
I'd be interested to hear if you do any tinkering with the rebound settings... :thumbup:

Dragonrider
11-22-2012, 03:44 PM
I've got 5K on my WORKS shocks, and haven't had to touch them. They make a huge handling difference...

liketoride2
11-25-2012, 12:38 AM
I've got 5K on my WORKS shocks, and haven't had to touch them. They make a huge handling difference...

I agree that Works Performance shocks are excellent. I have a bit over 12K on mine and they are a huge improvement over stock, and I also haven't had to touch them. My experience with Works customer service wasn't good but that's apparently an isolated occurrence and not typical.