PDA

View Full Version : Hard to Mount???

SharonL
09-24-2012, 08:56 AM
Hi -- I'm still in the looking phase of Can Am ownership and wondering if you have any problems getting on and off of the Spyder. I am specifically looking at the RT model, but also considering the new ST. It will be a little while before I can get one because I need to sell my current ride.

I don't think I will have any problems swinging my leg up and over, but am wondering if you stand on the foot peg to do it? I am quite a hefty lady and I think I would be afraid to stand on it, but would appreciate a little input.

Thanks for not thinking I'm being silly...I still haven't test-ridden one yet, and maybe this question has been holding me back. I have been riding for over 40 years, so I'm no spring chicken either...62 years young.

Like I said, thanks!

Sharon:opps:

lookerjdc
09-24-2012, 09:14 AM
I have a 2012 RT-S, have lower back problems, knee problems, etc, and what I do is actually step on the passenger footrest and step up and over the Spyder - makes it very easy to mount

Arr MiHardies
09-24-2012, 09:31 AM
I've found it easier to mount than other bikes. I just stand on the footpeg then swing my other leg over.

Flight Risk
09-24-2012, 09:32 AM
Hi -- I'm still in the looking phase of Can Am ownership and wondering if you have any problems getting on and off of the Spyder. I am specifically looking at the RT model, but also considering the new ST. It will be a little while before I can get one because I need to sell my current ride.

I don't think I will have any problems swinging my leg up and over, but am wondering if you stand on the foot peg to do it? I am quite a hefty lady and I think I would be afraid to stand on it, but would appreciate a little input.

Thanks for not thinking I'm being silly...I still haven't test-ridden one yet, and maybe this question has been holding me back. I have been riding for over 40 years, so I'm no spring chicken either...62 years young.