PDA

View Full Version : Floorboard/Brake Pedal Question

TRQ
06-14-2012, 04:12 PM
I've had my 2012 RTS for 14 days now and the first two mods I'd like are floorboards and highway pegs. But, I have a question about the floorboards. When you press the brake pedal do you find you have sufficient room between the floorboards and the brake pedal to really lay on the brake if needed? Just today I had a cage driver with a phone stuck to her ear nearly run me down, and I had to really lay on the brake pedal. Boy, these things stop fast! :pray:

I'm a newbie, so I look forward to all the guidance I can get from the group. Thanks.

flybuddy
06-14-2012, 04:16 PM
I've got the inspector gadget floorboards. Plenty of pedal room, no issue.

http://www.spyderrt.info/web_images/pfloorboard_right_rev.jpg

Grandpa Spyder
06-14-2012, 04:17 PM
I have had to really get on the brakes many times and no problem.
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y145/CW_Tuggle/DSCF0003.jpg

TRQ
06-14-2012, 04:20 PM
Flybuddy, those are exactly the boards I was considering. I knew the picture looked as though there was a lot of room, but as we all know, pictures don't always tell the whole story. Thanks.

spyder3
06-14-2012, 04:20 PM
I think it could depend on the floorboards you buy. I have the same as the above with extended brake pedal with no issues. I'm sure mods can be made to fit all.

stevedfive
06-14-2012, 04:52 PM
If you buy the Seals, he includes riser/spacers to insure you have enough braking room and the InspectorGadget boards are shorter and spacers/risers are not needed. I have had both and they are both good.

Bob Denman
06-14-2012, 05:48 PM
My ISCI's and oversized brake pedal fit together like Beer & Bratwurst! :2thumbs:

TRQ
06-14-2012, 05:55 PM
Thanks folks for all of the info. I think my concerns are alleviated. I look forward to a lot of guidance on this site.

2manycars
06-14-2012, 10:53 PM