PDA

View Full Version : Question on pricing.

JayDawg
03-22-2012, 08:05 PM
Hey all, I'm a noob here. I am more of an ATV rider than a bike rider and since the Spyder is the closest to having an ATV on the road as I can get, I will be purchasing one within the next 2 years. Gotta pay off my truck first. I am curious though. For those who have purchased Spyders, what was your out the door pricing. Did that come with extra stuff like an extended warranty, helmets or whatever too. I would also like to know what model you purchased. I am undecided on what model I am going to get but when I do buy, I want to get the best deal possible and so if I can see what others paid out the door for theirs, I will know what to negotiate in my deal.

Also, what does it cost to register your Spyder in your State? I live in Colorado and just found out that to register an RT-S that is new, would cost me around $600.00 a year. As a result, I will be registering my Spyder out of State where it is more affordable.
Thanks all!
Jay

joet82
03-22-2012, 08:41 PM
first off, as an ATV rider myself (08 Can-Am DS450X) atv endurance and Spyder endurance are 2 totally different things. haha

second, in Cali I paid 17000 out the door including jacket, helmet, gloves, warrenty and prepaid services. to renew this year is going to cost me 142, but I'm switching to WA since I'll be moving there this spring.

Oldmanzues
03-22-2012, 08:57 PM