PDA

View Full Version : New Spyder

epiphysis
03-15-2012, 08:14 AM
Hey, everyone, I just bought a new lava bronze 2012 RT Limited! I have been riding two wheels since 2006. I took the MSF beginner's course on a dare....and loved it. I bought a Honda VTX 1300, which I love, but the wife does not! I tried to get her on it, but she hasnt been on it for a few years. I have been also trying to get her on a Spyder for a few years. This year she finally decided she loved the look so I jumped on it. I got it two days ago and already have filled the tank once!! It's different from the two wheels, but very easy to get used to and to love!! I have been lurking here for a few weeks and will soon start some mods.....no need to go too crazy, the Limited has lots of goodies already!! I did see and buy a very cool bottle holder for a bicycle at walmart the other day.....looks great already!! :thumbup:

spyder3
03-15-2012, 09:21 AM
:congrats: now the real fun begins!

ARtraveler
03-15-2012, 11:28 AM
:welcome: and :congrats: on the new ryde. I recommend put about 1000 miles on :spyder2: before getting into to much farkling. You will then have a better idea of what you like and don't like. Enjoy your new :spyder2:. The fun is just beginning.

Bob Denman
03-15-2012, 02:04 PM
Welcome to the PARTEEE! :ohyea: :2thumbs:
And you've already started the farkling process... :shocked: Be very careful; it's a lot like eating peanuts! :yikes:

fastfraser
03-15-2012, 02:20 PM
:thumbup: Glad you are enjoying your :spyder2:

Spyder Couple
03-15-2012, 02:31 PM
:welcome:

sealfloorboards
03-15-2012, 02:42 PM
:congrats:, sounds a lot like my story. Give yourself a 200 mile day ride and see if it fits your comfort needs. I have a Utopia Back Rest, Elka shocks and of course my Seal FloorBoards. For me, Comfort is everything on a good ride:thumbup:. To me, it's about my back, hips and knees........

Ride in comfort,

John
Seal FloorBoards

murphybrown
03-15-2012, 03:43 PM