PDA

View Full Version : Cleaning my New Spyder R.T.

LarBear4442
01-17-2012, 03:40 PM
Hi everyone, I'm new to this Spyder world. I bought a new 2012 R.T. for Christmas, and since it's snowy and cold here in the high country of Colorado and my Spyder is sitting out in my heated shop, thought I would do some cleaning and waxing. Any suggestions on what to do and more importantly what not to do in the way of cleaning and waxing my new Spyder.

boborgera
01-17-2012, 04:30 PM
I use Honda spray wax on all my toys, But quite a few recommend Pledge.
I don't use Pledge because if my wife seen me with a can in my hand she'll want me to dust the furniture:yikes:

LarBear4442
01-17-2012, 04:55 PM
I use Honda spray wax on all my toys, But quite a few recommend Pledge.
I don't use Pledge because if my wife seen me with a can in my hand she'll want me to dust the furniture:yikes:

Great find, it appears the Honda wax will clean everything from the windshield, body parts, chrome and tires...........I won't even consider the Pledge, then I would have to clean my furniture too. Thanks for the advise.

Bob Denman
01-18-2012, 07:39 AM
In all seriousness (CAN I SAY THAT?!? :shocked:); Pledge does a pretty good job... I use either that or Meguiers Quick Detailer for the easy jobs and good old car wash detergent when it requires a bit more convincing to get the dirt off of the bike. :thumbup:

ABN350F
01-18-2012, 01:02 PM
I use Lemon Pledge for the body and vinegar and water for the windscreen

johnnyg
01-18-2012, 05:22 PM
I use pledge on my RT & RS when were out on a ride and I can't wash it. Edit I use it on the 622 trailer to.

StriperKing
01-18-2012, 09:57 PM
I use 210 on body and windshield. I use mothers back to black for all black plastic parts. 210 is the best stuff I have ever used.

http://www.aircraftspruce.com/menus/cs/plexiglascleaners.html

Tin Can
01-18-2012, 10:02 PM
Pledge, and my wife even bought me my own can of it, so I would stop using her's

Arr MiHardies