PDA

View Full Version : spyder fest

gary lester
11-03-2011, 06:23 PM
I'm new to this spyder fest thing and I was wondering if it's to ate to show up on that Thur.? When I made plans for my room I didn't realize people would be there on Tue. When I get there do I go right to cow town or what. I'm going to feel out of place there with all you pros. Any help would be great. Thanks Gary

johnnyg
11-03-2011, 06:58 PM
Last year we didn't get there tell late thursday do to bad wearther coming up from FL and we still had a great time and made the rides we wanted to. And yes it's best to go to Cowtown first so you can regester then you'll no what going on.Just keep watching the threads and you will know the Whats,Whens and Wheres of averything going on.

JJW SpyderRider
11-03-2011, 08:21 PM
I'm new to this spyder fest thing and I was wondering if it's to ate to show up on that Thur.? When I made plans for my room I didn't realize people would be there on Tue. When I get there do I go right to cow town or what. I'm going to feel out of place there with all you pros. Any help would be great. Thanks Gary

The northen IL, Southern WI group will be going on Tuesday but that seems a little too early. I was at Cowtown on Wednesday afternoon to register. There was a passport run last year that I got started on before the Wednesday night dinner (this was a don't miss event!). Thursday morning would still be OK but you will miss a lot of great times.

Barbwire
11-03-2011, 11:49 PM
Where are you staying? Last year we were greeted at the hotel by 3 folks in the pouring rain and became fast friends over pizza. Just go up to any fellow Spyder Ryder and they should help you out with the logistics.

BumbleBee
11-04-2011, 04:35 AM
CowTown USA would be a great place to start. That is where most of us will be.

More will be posted on the Fest.

Glad to have you join in on the fun :clap:

GloryRyders
11-04-2011, 05:57 AM