PDA

View Full Version : WANT TO PLAY IT SAFE

muskrat
10-12-2011, 03:55 PM
Looking for some input, what is aceptable payment ,thru Craigslist , We or should I say I have listed our 09 spyder on craigslist, (the wife surprised me with a black 2011 RTS for my birthday) and I surprised her by telling her today I listed our 09 spyder all by myself on local craigslist. I also have it listed here on Spyderlovers. I have never shopped sold etc. anything on line before today. There is a party interested in purchasing our bike with paypal. they are purchasing it as agift and have a "agent" that would handle transaction as the interested buyer works mainly on a ship offshore. I have no experience in such matters but have come to apreciate the knowledge and concern the regular posters here on spyderlovers have for one another and the spyderlovers comunity. I may be suspicous for no good reason but im getting a vibe that im unsure about. looking for some feedback, thanks

DynamoBT
10-12-2011, 04:22 PM
If it feels like a SCAM it probably is a SCAM. This deal with the "agent" would put me off right away.

I bought my Spyder off Craigslist. I paid with a bank issued Certified check. That's what you can insist on. A person doesn't even need an account at a bank to get a Certified check AFAIK. I Do believe that if you have the cash on hand, the bank will cut the check for you. Cash on the barrel or a Bank check. Accept no less.

PayPal??? Do you even have a PayPal account?? PayPal fine for small transaction. Not buying a vehicle IMO!!

If they are on the up and up, they will come through with the form of payment you insist upon. If they can't, you didn't want to do business with them anyway!!!!

muskrat
10-12-2011, 04:36 PM
If it feels like a SCAM it probably is a SCAM. This deal with the "agent" would put me off right away.