PDA

View Full Version : New 2008 Spyder Gs owner

Pacheco
05-06-2011, 09:34 PM
Hello everyone, my name is Jose and I just got a 08 Spyder GS last week and I get it on Thursday, I dont have a license yet and at the same time Im a disabled vet, so I'm kinda scared. Other than that cant wait to get my hands on it so I can start practicing. Well any questions you have feel free to contact me, dont actually know how to do this, I dont even have a facebook acct so I'm new to all this. Thanx again everyone.

Fire Joe
05-07-2011, 12:16 AM
:welcome: and :congrats: :thumbup:

Pincushion
05-07-2011, 12:23 AM
:welcome:
I'm sure you will have a blast, and in no time you will be collecting miles like the rest of us!

ARtraveler
05-07-2011, 01:35 AM
:welcome: Read the manual carefully--and watch the video that comes with the Spyder. Dealer may have extras if you did not get one. Good safety and riding tips in the manual. Don't overcontrol--most new riders run into that problem.

Pacheco
05-07-2011, 11:55 AM
I just want to say thank you for the warm welcoming, I feel like I felt when I first walked into my first unit in Camp Lejeune, like I belong to something, thanks again everyone..

BikerDoc
05-07-2011, 12:06 PM
:congrats::welcome: you have some great times ahead of you.. the ride is fantastic and the people you meet at the Spyder events can become lifetime friends.

dmessenger
05-10-2011, 01:05 PM
Welcome, Pacheco! You have some nice rides awaiting you in your area. I live in Houston (flat land, aghh) and many times will ride over to your area just to find some curvy roads.

When you get all legal and comfortable with your new machine, and you are ready for more that just a local ride, perhaps we could meet about half way. Just PM me and I'll respond.

pastorchuck
05-10-2011, 06:50 PM
:congrats:And thanks for your sacrifice for our freedom. I hope and pray you have many years and tons of fun with your new ryde!

Marker
05-10-2011, 07:14 PM