PDA

View Full Version : Taking the plunge

arvoaussie
04-26-2011, 02:02 PM
About to buy me a RT and it is my first motorcycle and have not rode on since i was a teenager (51). It just seems right for me and my wife so been lurking on forums and learning all I can. I am not worred about learning curb in riding plan on taking a safety course after I get bike. So I have two questions for all you gurus...LOL...Hey I am a coach/teacher so not afraid to ask questions.

1. See a lot about tire and shock adjustments. Now I am great with computers but not a mechanic...I am a big guy 300 and my wife is about 200 she would freak me saying that cause she swears it is 185 (she is a skiddish about riding so will mostly be me)..So what is all this talk about adjustments and what should I do...heck how do I do it...now i know how to put air in a tire was wondering more about the other...LOL..

2. Communication helmets...what is best?

Thanks in advance to those wonderful answers....

IWN2RYD
04-26-2011, 02:23 PM
About to buy me a RT and it is my first motorcycle and have not rode on since i was a teenager (51). It just seems right for me and my wife so been lurking on forums and learning all I can. I am not worred about learning curb in riding plan on taking a safety course after I get bike. So I have two questions for all you gurus...LOL...Hey I am a coach/teacher so not afraid to ask questions.

1. See a lot about tire and shock adjustments. Now I am great with computers but not a mechanic...I am a big guy 300 and my wife is about 200 she would freak me saying that cause she swears it is 185 (she is a skiddish about riding so will mostly be me)..So what is all this talk about adjustments and what should I do...heck how do I do it...now i know how to put air in a tire was wondering more about the other...LOL..

2. Communication helmets...what is best?

Thanks in advance to those wonderful answers....

:welcome::congrats: :clap: :spyder2:

A little info...