PDA

View Full Version : Center tail light

spyder@sg
03-13-2011, 03:05 AM
Greetings!

Newbie here, with my very first in the forum! :D

I have just ordered the Custom Dynamics Center LED tail light.

http://customdynamics.com/Images/spy_tail_off.jpg http://customdynamics.com/Images/spy-center-led-tail.jpg

I am hoping to make it to be just a brake light instead of being BOTH a running and brake light, similar to the center brake light on our cars. Is this possible?

Thanks!! ;)

fastfraser
03-13-2011, 05:13 AM
:welcome::congrats::spyder2: ON.

Great product and easy install .Realy lights up the rear end !

bjt
03-13-2011, 05:50 AM
...I am hoping to make it to be just a brake light instead of being BOTH a running and brake light, similar to the center brake light on our cars. Is this possible?

Thanks!! ;)

Yes, you only hook up two of the three wires to get brake lights only. Unfortunately, I don't know off hand which two wires get hooked up and which one is left off. Hopefully in the directions it states which wire is the neutral, which is the brake light and which is the running light connection. Then just leave the running light wire disconnected, taped off and fastened up out of harms way. :thumbup:

SpydermanCT
03-13-2011, 08:27 AM
:welcome:

Let the addiction begin ! !

boborgera
03-13-2011, 08:28 AM
Greetings!

Newbie here, with my very first in the forum! :D

I have just ordered the Custom Dynamics Center LED tail light.

I am hoping to make it to be just a brake light instead of being BOTH a running and brake light, similar to the center brake light on our cars. Is this possible?

Thanks!! ;)

:welcome::2thumbs:

napper39
03-13-2011, 08:44 AM
welcom aboard :congrats: hope to see you at spyder fest.:D

NancysToy
03-13-2011, 05:51 PM

You're gonna love the ESI Center Taillight. Next to the Mudflap Lights, it is my very favorite mod! Looks like it grew there when the Spyder was born.