PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

SpyderMeLucky
03-06-2011, 05:49 PM
Hi Everyone,

I'm a new older female owner of a 2009 RS Spyder as of last October (2010), but I haven't ridden much due to the weather. I was looking for spyder information and your site popped up-- AND since then, I've been reading threads and learning all kinds of great stuff. Yay!!

As for a reference, I'm also pretty new to motorcycles, though I've been to S. Dakota week before rally 3 years in a row usually as the chase car driver (and carrier of the cooler and food). LOL Two years ago, I passed the motorcycle safety class so I'm really excited to now own a bike.

My bike is silver/black. Is there anyway to jazz up my spyder with cool graphics without it costing my left arm? :chat: I've been to e-bay and those designs are very busy looking. What I like is clean lines, flames, spiders. <--Yet I don't want to overwhelm the bike with a ton of them.

I'd like my bike to be a cool orange, yellow, or red, but I know the cost is really high to change.

Anyone have any suggestions or places to go either locally or online? I live near St. Louis.

Thanks.

CyncySpyder
03-06-2011, 05:55 PM
:welcome: & :congrats:

Sorry, Teddy has no connections in the St.Louis area, but I'm sure someone who does will chime in shortly:thumbup:

Teddy & I just wanted to WELCOME you to the SPYDERHOOD :2thumbs:

SpyderSteve
03-06-2011, 06:02 PM
:welcome: Here are 2 places that sell wraps. The 1st one is also a sponsor they will both help design something for your :spyder2: www.powersportswraps.com/ (http://www.powersportswraps.com/) or www.spyderdetailing (http://www.<b>spyderdetailing</b>).com

capt.jim
03-06-2011, 06:02 PM
Welcome to Spyderlovers, you will find this a very friendly and informative site!

bullant12
03-06-2011, 06:07 PM
:congrats: & :welcome: We will be heading out to your neck of the woods at the end of April before going to Spyderfest in Cuba.