PDA

View Full Version : spyder towing

napper39
02-02-2011, 03:38 PM
has any one tride towing a spyder with this tow dollies could work if the welded a nother pice of steel to fit the spyder front wheels.what do you think .??:dontknow:

boborgera
02-02-2011, 03:45 PM
has any one tride towing a spyder with this tow dollies could work if the welded a nother pice of steel to fit the spyder front wheels.what do you think .??:dontknow:

:hun::hun:

Nate01
02-02-2011, 04:09 PM
Just a guess, but I would say towing the spyder by the front tires leaving the rear wheel on the ground would cause unwanted wear on the pulley and the belt. Not to mention the transmission. But I am no mechanic, nor am I very mechanically inclined.. Just a guess on my part.

pjp623
02-02-2011, 04:24 PM
:( Doesn't sound like a good idea to me.
At the least, it's going to do a number on your rear tire.

NancysToy
02-02-2011, 04:43 PM
Someone tried this a long while back, and it didn't work out. Never heard of another attempt.

jcgirouard
02-02-2011, 04:48 PM
Do you like this10287

Y Rider
02-02-2011, 05:22 PM
Do you like this10287

That looks like if you hit a good size bump it may damage the frunk. May work out for an emergency but I wouldn't haul it this way for any long distances. If the stearing turned it might prove disasterous.

boborgera
02-02-2011, 05:40 PM
Let me tell you the only way i tow my ATV,s/ Snowmobile's/ Rhino/ Spyder Is on a trailer. And its not just that I'm worried about something happening to my Machines,
I worry that if one breaks lose because of a homemade Rube Goldberg contraption and hits someone,
I'll lose allot more than just a toy.

Y Rider
02-02-2011, 05:50 PM
Let me tell you the only way i tow my ATV,s/ Snowmobile's/ Rhino/ Spyder Is on a trailer. And its not just that I'm worried about something happening to my Machines,
I worry that if one breaks lose because of a homemade Rube Goldberg contraption and hits someone,

Excellent point! :agree:

jcgirouard