PDA

View Full Version : Insurance questions...

jenmom22
09-24-2010, 07:11 PM
So I should be getting my baby tomorrow...

Who would you suggest for insurance? What kind of coverage? What kind of deductible?

I have contacted Geico - they offer $564 for the year. That's the only one so far, and then thought about asking the experienced ryders.

Thanks in advance!

SupaMan_3
09-24-2010, 07:47 PM
I am not an expert, a newbie also, progressive gave me a better deal which I assume is due to the USAA association. Just think it you have an accident whatt would you prefer to shell out immediatly?
By the way :congrats: on the :spyder2:

harddrive
09-24-2010, 08:29 PM
I use a broker called Ball insurance (http://www.ballins.com/). My insurance is a little over 300 per year on my 08 GS. Alstate wanted 900 a year...

My buddy called them for a quote for this Screamin eagle and tri-glide, and they cut his insurance in half. He was with progressive and ball insurance went with progressive, but at half the price for the same coverage...

:congrats: on the new :spyder2:. Being that you are in Texas, we will have to get together and ride...

PCBeachBum
09-25-2010, 05:24 AM
I have my house and truck through Allstate and used them for the Spyder to get a multible discount. In 2009, I paid $534. and in 2010 its dropped $92.00 to $443. I wanted to put my boat on Allstate but, they told me to stay with Progressive. It was cheaper than what Allstate could do for me.

Ryde safe on your new Spyder.:thumbup:

fastfraser
09-25-2010, 06:00 AM
Prices are all over the map ! Just be sure when you decide you compare apples to apples for the same coverage . The cheapest rate does't always give the best coverage !

GypsyBill
09-25-2010, 09:38 AM
I got full coverage (500 deductible, high liability coverages, no PIP or uninsured/underinsured motorist) from Markel http://markelinsuresfun.com/home (http://markelinsuresfun.com/home)