PDA

View Full Version : Recall DPS thoughts... P.S. BRP Does Listen...

IWN2RYD
09-18-2010, 09:32 AM
I am by no means an expert. Let's make that known right off the bat.

That out of the way... I learned something these past few weeks that I think is good info that should be passed along. I actually debated on this quite a bit on if I should even say anything or not. So for what it is worth here you go...

As many of you know I had more than the avg lions share of issues with our RT-S SE5... BRP did finally make things right as you also know. Well along the way I have gotten to know a few folks and have also learned who seems to be more in the "Know" of things and those who do not.

Well a few weeks ago I was told this DPS recall was coming... Yes a few folks needed their repaired or replaced do to actual defects, but what they told me caught me off guard a bit. So let's see what you all think...

Basically... BRP thought more "Non Traditional" ryders would be buying the Spyders. For conversation piece lets say 51% non-traditional 49% Traditional...

So they built in an "Idiot" proof steering so folks did not over steer and kill themselves.

Well to cut through all the crap... They heard from the "Traditional" crowd significantly more than they expected to. These ryders complained rather loudly about under-steering. So BRP in all of it's wisdom decided to replace all the DPS units with what should actually be called an "Upgrade" for some and yes recall for others.

These means the new DPS units will feel "Tighter" and the "Lag" or "Delay" we feel in the initial "Spirited" portion of the steering is now GONE!

Wooo WHooo!!!