PDA

View Full Version : Got to fight a bs careless driving ticket, need some spyder brake info

SethO
09-16-2010, 05:45 AM
One of the guys I work with got railroaded into writing me a ticket, I have to go to court and fight this ticket, here is the situation

The old lady used to be a MP in the miltary and says I accerate past her house which is in a 30mph to 55mph transition zone, she did not see me and is worried I would run over her grandkids which I have never seen in the road or hit a dog.

Was wondering if someone had some citable info on braking from 55mph to 0 and the traction control citiable page and article about how well the spyder avoids accidents.

She has to come in a tesify and I do not know if she really is going to do this, again the morning she got me citied she did NOT see me just says she heard me.

SpyderAnn01
09-16-2010, 07:06 AM
Good Luck!

qasamm
09-16-2010, 07:17 AM
So you were sited for something no one saw or has proof you actually did? I'm no lawyer but it seems like it will be thrown out and never should have been written up.

pjp623
09-16-2010, 07:22 AM
:hun: Sounds really bogus to me with no proof that it was you or how fast the individual in question was going.

musicarcade
09-16-2010, 07:23 AM
Curious how she'll prove you are reckless in your driving and that you are driving a speed that is not reasonable and prudent, if she doesn't see you.:dontknow:
Seems that if she hears your Spyder without seeing you that it would be even more difficult for her grandkids (or a dog) not to hear you coming and get out of the street....

...you hooligan:D

LittleJohn
09-16-2010, 07:24 AM
:agree:

frank3
09-16-2010, 07:25 AM
Maybe she just wants you to get a new muffler:roflblack:

docdoru
09-16-2010, 08:56 AM
She needs to proof with certificate from an MD-ENT expert in audiology showing that she can discriminate a sound in the street traveling with 55 mph versus 30 mph. :thumbup:

stpd0021
09-16-2010, 03:13 PM