PDA

View Full Version : Floor Boards

stillriding
07-30-2010, 10:02 AM
Has anyone installed ISCI's $550.00 floor boards on an RT SE5? I need to move my feet a bit forward because of a circulatory problem and these might help.

fredace
07-30-2010, 10:16 AM
I have, but haven't ridden with them yet. I'll be picking my Spyder up at the dealer a little later today. I"ll let you know how they feel.

Questions
07-30-2010, 11:55 AM
My wife and I have been riding with ISCI floorboards on our '09 SE5 for about 7 months. Our knees ached with the original riding position (age and racing related problems). Although not inexpensive, the ISCI products are extremely well made. I also added the handbrake kit. There is no way I would do without them. In fact the riding position with Corbin backrest and BRP 25" Ultra touring windshield/robo bracket is more relaxed and comfortable than riding an RT, without the extra weight. Just finished a 3 day 1500 mile ride around Hell's Canyon, Eastern Oregon and Idaho. Could not have done it without the floorboards. Make sure you also get the parking brake extension.

stillriding
07-31-2010, 05:24 AM
My wife and I have been riding with ISCI floorboards on our '09 SE5 for about 7 months. Our knees ached with the original riding position (age and racing related problems). Although not inexpensive, the ISCI products are extremely well made. I also added the handbrake kit. There is no way I would do without them. In fact the riding position with Corbin backrest and BRP 25" Ultra touring windshield/robo bracket is more relaxed and comfortable than riding an RT, without the extra weight. Just finished a 3 day 1500 mile ride around Hell's Canyon, Eastern Oregon and Idaho. Could not have done it without the floorboards. Make sure you also get the parking brake extension.

Thanks to you (and Fredace) for your response. Question: what is the parking brake extension?

fredace
07-31-2010, 08:43 AM