PDA

View Full Version : How Does Selling A Spyder that's not paid off yet work??

ImpalexSS
05-02-2010, 01:41 PM
I still owe like $10,000 on my spyder. But I may be interested in selling it to gpthree on this forum. Now he was approved by his credit union for a motorcycle loan. So how would we go about doing it. I would assume that his bank would just pay my loan off and then his bank would be the lien holder on the title. But how does he go about getting tags and registration for it if we can't bring a title to an auto tag place??

kytten
05-02-2010, 01:47 PM
I'm no expert, but when your bank is paid by his bank, your bank should send his bank the title. Then they should issue him a title with them as the lein holder. Once he gets that, he'll be able to get his license.

SpyderWolf
05-02-2010, 03:34 PM
I'm no expert, but when your bank is paid by his bank, your bank should send his bank the title. Then they should issue him a title with them as the lein holder. Once he gets that, he'll be able to get his license.

That is the way it usually works. He will receive paperwork from his credit union showing them as the lienholder and him as the owner. He will be able to register it with that paperwork without any problems.

Sorry to hear you were not able to win your wife over on your secret purchase. :(

ameobe
05-02-2010, 04:32 PM
A Notary Public will answer all of your questions.

If he brings a check for the amount you want, then it would be a sale & the Notary would write it up & submit it to Harrisburg.:thumbup:

boborgera
05-02-2010, 05:38 PM

:agree:Thats the way it's done.
Tough lost for impalexSS. :( Good deal for gpdthree.:thumbup:

BajaRon
05-02-2010, 09:06 PM
Believe me, it's not a problem, done all the time. They will have it all worked out for you.

chillirider
05-03-2010, 04:16 PM