PDA

View Full Version : vibration from new toyo

capt.jim
04-17-2010, 04:19 PM
just installed a new toyo T1R, new bearings and seals, and marked the outside of the swingarm where the washers were before i took everything apart, removed the bottom shock bolt to remove the belt without moving the adjusters , put everything back together now have vibration noticable from 45 mph on up, went higher and lower on the belt tension, nothing seems to help, anybody else with the toyo or bf goodrich etc. notice this?

nudle
04-17-2010, 05:10 PM
:dontknow:try some Ride on Tire may be out of balance.

Recluze
04-17-2010, 06:58 PM
I have a new Toyo, bearings and so on and have had no problem with it after 3-4,000 mile.

The ride on idea may be the simplest solution. I have no experience with it but it looks like a logical way to address this problem.

mike3069
04-17-2010, 07:00 PM
:agree:If it was the belt, changing the tension should change the ENGINE RPM at which you feel any vibration. Since it sounds WHEEL SPEED related, it is most likely an out of balance tire and the Ride On should fix it.

capt.jim
04-17-2010, 07:07 PM
I have a new Toyo, bearings and so on and have had no problem with it after 3-4,000 mile.

The ride on idea may be the simplest solution. I have no experience with it but it looks like a logical way to address this problem.
how much air pressure are you using in the toyo, i have 28lbs. i had the tire balanced and added dynabeads after that, still the same

NautiBrit
04-18-2010, 12:04 AM
how much air pressure are you using in the toyo, i have 28lbs. i had the tire balanced and added dynabeads after that, still the same

I have a car tire and run it at 40psi. Recheck the tension, mine is about 180lbs on the gates gauge.

BLACK WIDOW
04-18-2010, 05:55 AM