PDA

View Full Version : Painting a vehicle question...

krb1945
04-09-2010, 04:08 PM
I'm getting ready to re-spray my black spyder blue. I am looking for a replacement spray gun. My old gun is the siphon style and I want to get a gravity spray HVLP unit. The one's I've looked at on the net are from very low prices to extremely high prices. I don't do this type of job very often but I would like to get a unit that will do a good job at a reasonable price.

Now you see where I need the help. I need recommendations for a decent unit. Thanks for the help, Ken

fastfraser
04-09-2010, 04:55 PM
Can't help you but i am very interested in your project ! :popcorn::popcorn:

NancysToy
04-09-2010, 06:40 PM
I have no experience with HVLP, either, but I will have to jump off the bridge sometime soon. I have always preferred the Devilbiss guns, so I expect I will go that route. Their "Starting Line" series looks pretty good, with multiple gun kits that will do various combinations of primer, finish, or touchup.

dabreitbach
04-09-2010, 08:03 PM
I prefer devilbiss too. If you are going to do anymore than 1-5 paint jobs in the guns life go with the finishline guns by devilbiss. Much better gun for not much more money.

Lucky
04-09-2010, 08:21 PM