PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy a Spyder

KT Rider
02-12-2010, 05:03 PM
I am brand new to the riding scene and i want a spyder which dealer in the St. Louis area will treat me the best?:dontknow:

Lamonster
02-12-2010, 05:42 PM
Can't help you on the dealer but welcome

KT Rider
02-12-2010, 05:52 PM
Ok Thank You

patdcop
02-12-2010, 07:15 PM
I mean no disrespect to any dealers. I had to go to Alton IL from here in Springfield MO. to get the best deal. The sales departments in MO. and AR. wanted MRSP and laughed when I suggested I had cash in hand and wanted the best deal.

http://www.tedsmotorcycleworld.com/

Mo Lee
02-12-2010, 07:24 PM
I am pretty proud of the way I've been treated at Cowtown in Cuba Mo. Several of us use them and I havn't heard any complaints. welcome

RED RIDER
02-12-2010, 10:07 PM
I have been treated very well at St.Louis Motorsports. Across I-44 from the
now vacant Chrysler Plant Dont know much about pricing since I bought one of their first 08 models and there was not much bargaining then.

RED RIDER
02-13-2010, 09:00 AM
The correct name is St.Louis Powersports not Motorsports. Their phone is 636-529-0250. They were formally West County Powersports.

The_Spyderwoman
02-13-2010, 11:50 AM
:firstplace:Ted's Motorcycle World in Alton, IL (618)462-3030 is best for me! My husband has purchased two wheelers as well from them and we have always been treated good!

:2thumbs::2thumbs:

KT Rider
02-18-2010, 12:30 PM
Ok guys thanks for all the info! :2thumbs:

BumbleBee
02-18-2010, 01:04 PM
I am pretty proud of the way I've been treated at Cowtown in Cuba Mo. Several of us use them and I havn't heard any complaints. welcome
:agree: with Mo Lee :2thumbs:. I have been and still am being treated with great respect from CowTown! Services are great and they know the spyder well. "You have a problem with your spyder, they will find a way to help you, they even come to your house and help you" :thumbup:, (we live 45 minutes from them!