PDA

View Full Version : Awesome sidecars

irish2themax
12-28-2009, 09:19 AM
Awesome sidecars (http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/album.php?albumid=604)

Dragonrider
12-28-2009, 11:20 AM
Anyone interested in riding a hack should take the rider's class - I have, and for the roads I ride on, my Spyder is as close as I'll ever come to one. Among other things, I'm a licensed pilot, and "flying the car" is as inspiring as an pulling a stall and ending in a spin.... :chat:

chris56
12-28-2009, 11:36 AM
brilliant pics !!
i would take the bmw1200c & redbull or the one with the VW-bully
(had a bully and a 1200c a time ago)
chris

truck 85
12-28-2009, 01:36 PM
If you put a side car on a Spyder is it a four wheeler?:roflblack::roflblack::shemademe_smilie:

Smylinacha
12-28-2009, 07:47 PM
Well if we ever get a Ural, I'd love to learn! I heard driving a hack is hard to do.

retread
12-28-2009, 11:12 PM
I was looking at a Ural when I found out about the Spyder, top speed around 62mph, mileage around 28. Should be decent for around town, maybe some secondary roads, but I like running faster than a 750 boxer can push the Ural.

john

RAL
12-29-2009, 09:03 AM
Well if we ever get a Ural, I'd love to learn! I heard driving a hack is hard to do.
Not hard just different. I had forgotten how different till I jumped on the Ural the other day and had my first mishap on her. I put her into the fence next door when I made the sharp up hill right to go up the driveway.
Buggered up my left turn signal and brused my pride. Damn Spyder is so stable I forgot just how much I need gear back in corners on the Ural.
My Ural will go 70+ mph but you do not want to run that fast, you are just wringing the life out of her. 55 MPHs and she'll hum along all day without complaint. Back woods roads, offroad she will really shines. You can haul 600lbs of gear in the sidecar or mans best friend as well as your SO.