PDA

View Full Version : Is Hicklin Power Sports in Grimes (Iowa) a good dealer? Looking for new or used F3

MikesNaturalRoast
01-16-2023, 07:27 PM
I’ve decided to purchase a F3, probably in April when I finally get my motorcycle license. I’m looking for opinions on buying used or new. From what I’ve observed it seems like used Spyders hold their value really well. I’m amazed at the amount of money people ask for these with thousands of miles on them and several years old. Seems like the main advantage is just saving the dealer transfer fee for buying new. I’d appreciate opinions from experienced owners on this. I’m just new to Can Am Spyders.

Knizar
01-16-2023, 07:45 PM
:welcome: You have come to the right forum!:yes::thumbup: Bill

BLUEKNIGHT911
01-16-2023, 08:21 PM

:welcome: .... Go to the Home page and look at the VENDOR list .... scroll down to " Imotorsports " and see what's available in used and then new. They ship all Spyders for free.... plus their prices are very reasonable for a Dealer. .... I also recommend buying Used for too many reasons to list .... good luck ... Mike :thumbup:

MikesNaturalRoast
01-16-2023, 08:43 PM
Thanks Bill.

MikesNaturalRoast
01-16-2023, 08:45 PM
Thanks, buying used sounds good, free shipping too.

spyderdave
01-17-2023, 04:52 AM
When I was looking in early 2020, I stopped in at Hicklin to checkout what they had. They seemed to be more "side-by-side" oriented, there were no Spyders on the floor and they had no idea if or when they were going to get any new models. I wasn't very impressed.

I live about 2 hrs east of you and would recommend you visit Metro Motorsports in Cedar Rapids. I bought from them in 2020; they were (at the time) the biggest Spyder dealer in the state. The salesman I dealt with was extremely knowledgeable (and patient), let me talk with their certified mechanic and let me test one of the first two RTL's shipped to IA.