PDA

View Full Version : BRP still shipping out '22s?

earache
08-10-2022, 06:19 PM
I've been lusting after a Spyder RT for a few years now and finally made the decision to get serious. Went to my local dealer and not surprisingly there were no Spyders or Rykers available. Same with the next closest dealer 60 miles away. My local dealer was sympathetic and mentioned that he had several '22 RTs incoming, but could not give me an ETA. He said he's had a ton of interest in Spyders this year and is able to sell them as soon as they come in. I put a deposit down on a S2S, sight unseen and without having ridden one. I was worried I'd miss out and have to wait for the '23s. That, and I really don't like the color of the '23 S2S. So now I'm wondering about all those folks who have been waiting for their bikes for months and still don't have them, and I'm wondering if I missed the boat. Do you think BRP will still be fulfilling dealer orders for '22s or will they just shift to making '23s? Thanks for any insight.

newdave
08-11-2022, 07:35 AM
I was in your shoes about a month ago. Even if they aren't shipping '22s, I hear (from this forum) that they will convert an order to a '23 with a rebate for the cost difference.

He said, she said...:dontknow:

budvoss
08-12-2022, 05:10 PM
I waited close to 4 months to get my 22 RT ... I feel bad for the dealers that get told parts are coming soon, they tell the buyer that, and then the parts still dont show up... Covid sure messed things up!

Wmoater
08-12-2022, 08:07 PM
I was in your shoes about a month ago. Even if they aren't shipping '22s, I hear (from this forum) that they will convert an order to a '23 with a rebate for the cost difference.

He said, she said...:dontknow: