PDA

View Full Version : What’s in your Emergency Roadside trip bag?

bikerchris1270
04-30-2022, 08:12 AM
For you long distance riders out there……what’s in your Emergency Roadside Trip Bag?
One unique item I carry is a 12mm wrench so as to release the Park Brake if it decides to not work .

RayBJ
04-30-2022, 08:36 AM
Basic tools, air compressor, plug kit, Jump pack, fuses, tape, wire, backup cell phone (no sim, 911 only) Garmin InReach SatComm. For long hauls in sparse areas, 1.75 gal rotopax.

ARtraveler
04-30-2022, 10:06 AM
A cell phone, Master Card or Visa. Unfortunately, I am not a mechanic or physically able to do roadside repairs. :bowdown:

gkamer
04-30-2022, 10:27 AM
I carry a small tool kit and jumper kit. Like AR, I'm not in a position to be doing road side repairs.

Navydad
04-30-2022, 10:40 AM
Cell phone (always in the trunk), tire repair goodies, credit card, and an assortment of fuses. Regardless of the bad things we often read about the Spyder is a reliable machine. As much so as any automobile we can buy as far as I'm concerned. I have this same assortment of goodies stashed in my wifes SUV and my other bike.

Haze
04-30-2022, 11:54 AM
Hey team I agree with the suggestions listed above..
DON'T FORGET A SMALL FIRST AID KIT.

Bfromla
04-30-2022, 12:09 PM
AMA with roadside assistance has paid for itself couple times. :firstplace:Bike or car https://americanmotorcyclist.com/

gkamer
04-30-2022, 12:36 PM
This is a good topic. A lot of good suggestions. Let's not forget AAA RV/Motorcycle coverage. And as others have mentioned a credit card. I carry my debit card for routine business and one "emergency" credit card. Did I mention rain gear?

2dogs
04-30-2022, 12:37 PM
Ha, I carry the same as everyone else. I think just about everyone has broken down at least once in their life. It only takes one time........

Piratezz
04-30-2022, 12:40 PM