PDA

View Full Version : Do you feel the Can-Am course benefited you significantly* ??

Peacekeeper6
04-12-2022, 11:29 AM
(This poll is only for motorcycle riders with 20 or more years of experience on 2-wheels prior to purchasing their Spyder)

*significantly - as in learn something from the course that may have prevented you from injuring/hurting yourself or others.

Little Blue
04-12-2022, 03:46 PM
:shemademe_smilie:....The wife said that she would not ryde unless I took the course. I said that I have been ryding Motorcycles for over 40 years.

Well looooog story short. I really enjoyed the class and get this, the wife took the class with me.

TIP: YOU are never to old to Learn.
Only sometimes we get our feathers ruffled. .....:gaah:

seagravesg
04-12-2022, 03:58 PM
Was a 2-wheeler for 30+ years. Owned several bikes; love them all. Had a wreck on last 2-wheeler, Honda F6B, totaled it. Sounds worse than really was. Escaped with rash and broken thumb. Mid 60's and looking for new ride I participated in a Can Am weekend training course. One of the best learning experiences ever plus tons of fun. The course taught the basic differences in the Can Am 3 wheelers and 2 wheel motorcycles. Some in the class had never rode a motorcycle. What I mainly took away is the handling parameters of the Can Am like hard stopping, cornering, how to really enjoy the vehicle w/o feet going down at stops, will not tip in hard corners, etc., just learning to trust the machine and realizing the 2-wheel habits are fun to unlearn. NOTE: i do still have my limits but the 2020 F3-T has launched me into a new era.
So, Yes to the benefits (for me) to training course. Voted accordingly on the poll. Did I say the course was FUN!!!

2dogs
04-12-2022, 04:34 PM