PDA

View Full Version : Hello all. i need help with getting a directory started for stranded riders

Mosess01
11-10-2021, 12:41 PM
For the past 6 years i have been in a few situation where members have been broken down and pretty much stranded with there bikes. I have been riding for many years and i know this could be a scary situation for those that are new to motorcycling , let me go directly to what i am trying to get started here, i would like a directory with a list of those that can help others in a pinch, from towing to shelter and any mechanical help they can provide.
last week here in nj a member needed assistance with towing a can am rt to there home. i would like every one to feel safe and know that if any thing where to occur on a ride that this community would step up and help. So can we discuss topic and make it happen, i know some have towing on there insurance or have AAA but if that does not work what do you do...lets talk thank you...

RICZ
11-10-2021, 01:39 PM
At least one such program already exists. Here's one........https://www.bunkabiker.org/

2dogs
11-10-2021, 01:47 PM
Also.............https://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/locations.php

RayBJ
11-10-2021, 01:56 PM
Also.............https://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/locations.php

That map would be useful if it allowed new entries. I've tried several times to add my location with no success. There's a thread somewhere on the forum about the broken feature.

2dogs
11-10-2021, 02:05 PM
That map would be useful if it allowed new entries. I've tried several times to add my location with no success. There's a thread somewhere on the forum about the broken feature.

Darn, that's too bad. If I needed help with my spyder I believe I'd first pick another spyder owner.

MrMagicFingers
11-10-2021, 03:12 PM
I think this is a great Idea.

It would be nice to have a proper area where a user here can log into and find a safe location in the event of an emergency or break down.