PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here!

Spydy14st
03-12-2021, 07:59 PM
Hi guys! I ride a 2018 Road King Special. My wife wanted her own bike but didn't want to hold up and balance a 2 wheel bike. She bought a black 2014 STS. She just signed up for a MSF course and will have her license soon. She's been riding it around the neighborhood.. lol Here's the thing.. I want one! I like riding it better than my Harley! I will have one! lol It will be a little bit before I can get one but I will be selling or trading in my Road King! I like to work on my own stuff within my ability so i'm here to learn all I can. Anyway.. Hi, I'm Alan

ned64
03-12-2021, 10:07 PM
Hi an welcome to spyderlovers. Your wife is going to love her spyder . Youve got spyder fever now too. Its going drive you crazy til you can get one of your own

rugercharger
03-12-2021, 10:17 PM
welcome aboard. only a matter of time. alot of people on this forum came from the two wheel world. as you explore this forum, you will read alot of reasons why.

RICZ
03-12-2021, 10:25 PM
I can understand you wanting one. After 68 years on 2 wheels, I made the switch to 3. I can still ride a 2 wheeler, but do I want to? Heck no! I can't believe Spyder can be more fun, take curves faster and still eliminate the fears and worries that I had on 2 wheels.
Do it....you will not regret it. Incidentally, I've had 2 TriGlide riders tell me they wish they got a Spyder.

Lew L
03-13-2021, 12:05 AM

:welcome:
Lots here have come from large 2 wheel motorcycles. You're in good company. I still ride my poor, old, slow V-Max but it's not a 900 pound bagger.

Lew L

BLUEKNIGHT911
03-13-2021, 02:57 AM