PDA

View Full Version : Anyone want to wake up BRP?

WackyDan
08-15-2009, 11:06 PM
Funny as I'm a systems engineer but don't know the first thing about compiling a video to youtube.com.

I had an idea though.... Anyone out there youtube savvy?

Take all the pictures of burned spyders, place some nice intro text at the start of the video and notations for each segment with the individual fires. Compiling the pics into the video and posting would probably stir the pot well.

Problem is... It may force BRP to issue a statement, but it may also force some potential buyers away. Loss of business is indeed a motivator eh?

Don't call me a trouble maker... I'm just tired after a long night on my Spyder and staying up an extra hour to let her cool off before I push her into the garage...So I got to thinking. :D

gazey
08-15-2009, 11:20 PM
After what I have read about these fires I think 10 minutes to cool down should be plenty of time.
If it don't go up in the first ten minutes I don't think is going up at all. Just my 2 cents.

Firefly
08-16-2009, 12:22 AM
Funny as I'm a systems engineer but don't know the first thing about compiling a video to youtube.com.

Take all the pictures of burned spyders, place some nice intro text at the start of the video and notations for each segment with the individual fires. Compiling the pics into the video and posting would probably stir the pot well.

Problem is... It may force BRP to issue a statement, but it may also force some potential buyers away. Loss of business is indeed a motivator eh?

Don't call me a trouble maker... I'm just tired after a long night on my Spyder and staying up an extra hour to let her cool off before I push her into the garage...So I got to thinking. :D

Interesting idea -- along the lines of the guy who had his Taylor guitar broken by United Airlines (just search youtube for 'united breaks guitars).

BUT----