PDA

View Full Version : How do you like the Corbin Hardbags?

Dochands
08-15-2009, 12:35 PM
I am very tempted to try these out. Expensive but look worth it. I have used Corbin before and was lucky enough to be close to Hollister and the showroom.

A few questions for you all: They look like they not only compliment the bike but almost improve its amazing looks. But being a photographer, I know my pics can make almost anyone look good. Are they as sleek and sweet as they appear? I love the unique look of the Spyder and would hate to compromise it.

And, how much do they actually carry? The volume thing leaves me flat because depending on the shape only certain things fit certain ways. Are there soft cases fit for it yet?

I have already ordered a Unigo trailer so this may be overkill. And would it be worth a ride to Florida and have it installed (just for fun) or is the install easy? Whats the lead time to get them? I have a Shadow kit so I want black.

Help appreciated. This is a great forum but its starting to cost me money. Too many great things to buy. lol

NancysToy
08-15-2009, 12:42 PM
. . . . .This is a great forum but its starting to cost me money. Too many great things to buy. lol
The forum doesn't cost anybody anything. We're just a bad influence! :roflblack:

SpyderRyder810
08-15-2009, 08:35 PM
A few questions for you all: They look like they not only compliment the bike but almost improve its amazing looks. But being a photographer, I know my pics can make almost anyone look good. Are they as sleek and sweet as they appear? I love the unique look of the Spyder and would hate to compromise it.

And, how much do they actually carry? The volume thing leaves me flat because depending on the shape only certain things fit certain ways. Are there soft cases fit for it yet?