PDA

View Full Version : New and First Time Spyder Owner

mcutrell
05-12-2020, 03:51 PM
I picked up my first Spyder Saturday, a 2019 RT Limited. This is my first time on three wheels after 55 years of riding and racing bikes, including about 10-15 years as a mechanic and service manager in Honda and Suzuki shops in my younger years. So far loving the Spyder and look forward to learning more about it.

Mikey
05-12-2020, 03:52 PM
:congrats: You'll love it!!!

Haze
05-12-2020, 04:08 PM
Welcome to the site.
Lots of good information available from the folks...:)

pegasus1300
05-12-2020, 04:25 PM
:welcome: and :congrats: on the new:f_spider: post early and post often with :nopic:

CopperSpyder
05-12-2020, 05:21 PM
Welcome to the forum Mcutrell. :congrats: On the new 2019 Spyder RTL. Look around you will find lots of good information on the Spyder RTL in the different areas of the forum. Enjoy the Ride! :2thumbs:

VStarRider
05-12-2020, 05:25 PM
For new owners like myself and the OP, is there a part of the forum or site that is dedicated to introducing the Spyder to new riders? An FAQ?

Raprider
05-12-2020, 05:46 PM
For new owners like myself and the OP, is there a part of the forum or site that is dedicated to introducing the Spyder to new riders? An FAQ?

As a matter of fact...

https://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/showthread.php?41346-quot-Do-s-and-Do-Nots-quot-for-new-Spyder-owners

And welcome!

ARtraveler
05-12-2020, 06:16 PM
:welcome: and :congrats:

There is a good read for new Spyder owners.

See Rapriders post above.

tntnj
05-12-2020, 06:16 PM
Welcome to the best site for information for your RT (better information then your dealer)

Lew L
05-12-2020, 07:12 PM
Welcome---------- Let the farkeling begin!!

Lew L

pegasus1300
05-12-2020, 08:15 PM
Not sure about the new 2019 owner's manuals, but in 2012 there was a whole section on setting up a practice course for learning how to ride your Spyder. I used it and it helped a lot.

Little Blue
05-13-2020, 02:43 AM