PDA

View Full Version : Spyderfest and accessory installation, schedule, etc.

gianfri
03-28-2019, 07:40 AM
Hello, I am planning to attend Spyderfest. It will be my first one, and I am a newbie Spyder rider. I am trying to understand what to expect. Will there be a daily schedule or are people left on their own? How about the option to have accessories installed by the vendors? Should I decide ahead of time if I want something installed and let the vendor know (sort of "making a reservation")? Anything else I should know?

Thank you for any information you can share!

Trbayth
03-28-2019, 07:51 AM
If there's something specific you know you want now, it's best to contact the vendor ahead of time and ask if they're accepting reservations (some don't, some aren't yet.)

PrairieSpyder
03-28-2019, 08:07 AM
Hello, I am planning to attend Spyderfest. It will be my first one, and I am a newbie Spyder rider. I am trying to understand what to expect. Will there be a daily schedule or are people left on their own? How about the option to have accessories installed by the vendors? Should I decide ahead of time if I want something installed and let the vendor know (sort of "making a reservation")? Anything else I should know?

Thank you for any information you can share!

Yes there will be a rally schedule available. You'll get a copy when you check in. It will probably be on the web-site in advance. Just come on and plan to have lots of fun with a few hundred of your closest friends!

Most, if not all, the vendors will install what they sell. They try to give you an idea of how long before they can start, as it's often a first-come-first-served deal.

If you know for sure what you want to buy, let the vendors know before hand. They don't always carry 100% of their inventory with them. So let them know so they'll have your item on hand. Or . . order it ahead and bring it with you to be installed.

gianfri
03-28-2019, 08:41 AM