PDA

View Full Version : When it's 31*f nd sunny in MN

KenInMN
03-16-2019, 04:11 PM
Perfect for the first ride! 40 miles. Larger windshield is perfect. Legs/feet were a bit cool but not anything that would stop me from riding further.

PW2013STL
03-16-2019, 05:19 PM
Take hart Ken.

Looking like 50 next Saturday. Did not take ours out yet, but next Saturday - watch out!

Les

bluewoo
03-16-2019, 08:31 PM
Yesterday 70 and very windy -I still rode it...Held on for dear life……….Today flurries :sour: Love Pa weather in the spring!

Deanna777
03-17-2019, 10:58 AM
We still have snow up here in Vermont, I wont ride until the snow is gone and the salt is off the roads.

I am so over with winter.Winter up here in the northeast has been very long!
Deanna

SmoothE
03-17-2019, 11:27 AM
Nice bike! I am getting a Ryker in a couple of weeks and I live in MN. I was told you should wait until the snow is gone because of road salt and sand. I am new to biking this will be my first experience of having a motorcycle/3-Wheel. I've just always loved the Spyders since they came out. I took the 3 Wheel class last year and getting my permit in next 3 weeks. I live in Minneapolis.

PW2013STL
03-17-2019, 11:42 AM
Nice bike! I am getting a Ryker in a couple of weeks and I live in MN. I was told you should wait until the snow is gone because of road salt and sand. I am new to biking this will be my first experience of having a motorcycle/3-Wheel. I've just always loved the Spyders since they came out. I took the 3 Wheel class last year and getting my permit in next 3 weeks. I live in Minneapolis.

Congrats on joining the 3 wheel club. You will need to post a picture of your Ryker we you get it.
As for riding new- unless the DOT drops more chemical down what was there has been washed of the roads after the last rain. Sand doesn't effect our reverse trikes like it does a two wheel bike.

ARtraveler
03-17-2019, 01:24 PM