PDA

View Full Version : Brand New owner of the Ryker 900 Rally!

WilliamTRyker
01-18-2019, 07:48 PM
Just brought home my new Ryker 900 Rally Edition. Rode it from the dealer to my house for about an hour or so. I took a test ride on the 900 and this felt even better to ride. I was concerned about the effort required for steering input but it seemed perfectly OK to me. I'm new to motorcycles (got my M-class license two years ago but never purchased a bike) and this was very easy to get going on. I didn't get it above 55 on this initial ride so it'll remain to be seen what it's like at highway speeds.

I purchased the LINQ top case and the tank case. The top case seems OK if a bit small but it makes a good enough back rest, especially when engaging the throttle on this vehicle. I am really just "meh" on the tank case. Being a larger guy, the case was literally right up against me, which I found slightly annoying. Maybe it's my body position. Also, the portion of the tank case that is supposed to hold your cell phone is way too small to hold my Galaxy Note 8. I might have to cut part of the fabric to fit it in easily. One nice thing about the tank case is that it is magnetic so it just pops off the tank but since it has straps it doesn't just fall completely off. Makes it no problem to open the fuel filler door.

So far, I love it. My main concern is that Service Bulletin for the Gearbox Oil. I have no idea if affects my Ryker and I thought I might have another opportunity to ride it before the bad weather sets in this long weekend. :(

Tslepebull
01-18-2019, 09:00 PM
Welcome. Your experience with the rally mimics my experience

Chupaca
01-18-2019, 09:44 PM
Welcome to both the ryker world and this sometimes amazing site...:clap: congrats on the new ryde know you will have a blast..:2thumbs: lot of changes here of late but I think the picture is mandatory...proof of ownership...:roflblack: enjoy

ARtraveler
01-18-2019, 10:03 PM