PDA

View Full Version : Driver's Course Promo

dondje
10-16-2018, 06:54 AM
http://f.mail.brp.com/i/45/2088789511/BRP_Can-Am-On-Road_eBlast-REP-50_01.jpg (https://can-am.brp.com/on-road/learntoride/registration.html?utm_campaign=15_10_2018%7Conrd%7 Cna%7Ccheetah%7Cen%7Cus%7CREP_Pre-regist._50_All&utm_medium=email&utm_source=eBlast_pre-segmented_list&utm_term=main%7C0%7C0&utm_content=0%7C0%7C0%7C0%7C0)

tibadoe
10-16-2018, 06:36 PM
Found this offer in my email. Even though I already have my license, was thinking of taking advantage of this offer. Would be a good way to see how the Spyder handles and reacts before I purchase one.

bhern
10-16-2018, 06:58 PM
Found this offer in my email. Even though I already have my license, was thinking of taking advantage of this offer. Would be a good way to see how the Spyder handles and reacts before I purchase one.

I can't speak to the transition for an experienced rider, but for this total novice, I felt like the course was basically a two-day test drive of the Spyder, albeit under tightly controlled conditions. You certainly won't get the sense of rural/highway driving, but it'll help you confirm (or reject) the idea of a purchase. Depending upon your state, you may have to actually take/pass the skills test on a 3-wheeled bike -- I think that's the case in Washington state, if I read their rules correctly. In many places, the safety course waives that requirement.

Bfromla
10-16-2018, 08:19 PM
:thumbup: Extended test ryde with perks of a ryde coach & meeting other :spyder2: :chat::clap:

Flamewinger
10-17-2018, 12:00 AM
Many Spyder riders are not only new to the Spyder but new to motorcycling. The few states that don't require a M/C or 3 wheel license have classes that are only 4-5 hours. I've heard some states have classes that are 2 days. Many Spyder riders need motorcycle awareness as well as how to maneuver the spyders.

DavidJS
10-17-2018, 07:32 AM