PDA

View Full Version : ECU Flash

Pages : [1] 2 3

Doug
05-30-2018, 11:46 AM
Just a little Survey for those that have had the ECU Flashed on their Spyder. Could you provide how long it is that you have being riding with the upgrade and what your results have being, etc.

Purple Guy
05-30-2018, 12:17 PM
I've had my flash done a couple months ago on my 2014 RT-Ltd.
The off the line take off is much better, when you push it past 5000 RPM it's Hold On Tight!!!
Thought I haven't documented anything, I do think my gas mileage is a bit better as well.
Not having to wait for the Spyder to go through the start up diagnostics to start it up is a definite bonus!
The only issue I had is being in Edmonton and at a higher elevation my Spyder was running a bit rich.
Steve at Monster Fuel Injection suggested he tweak the flash a bit (at no charge) and it's running perfectly!
Steve has provided nothing but Killer Customer Service!!!

hypurone
05-30-2018, 06:51 PM
I have been running mine for 3 months now and have even changed exhaust config AFTER the flash was done and had no probs with the flash being able to adjust for the increased flow. I highly recommend getting it done. Even if you don't ryde like a madman you will reap benefits in every day ryding like: don't have to downshift to get power or pass, roll-ons are excellent and when you wanna "get the show on the road" in a hurry you will be stoked with how well it gets movin'!

Peter Aawen
05-30-2018, 08:20 PM
:agree:

I've been running my V-twin motored 2013 RT Ltd for close on 12 months now with an ECU Upgrade done by Jase at ECU Xtreme here in Aus, and it's nothing short of bloody fantastic!! :firstplace: :yes::clap: