PDA

View Full Version : Holly, if it is really you, and not Randy, I have a question.

wyliec
05-01-2018, 09:28 AM
I work in a hospital rehab unit, and I've noticed a rise in stroke patients during surgeries, or shortly after. This rise in stroke patients started about a year and a half ago. Have you noticed any increase where you work. I'm assuming you are Holly, still in nursing, and at a hospital.

bhern
05-01-2018, 10:34 AM
I work in a hospital rehab unit, and I've noticed a rise in stroke patients during surgeries, or shortly after. This rise in stroke patients started about a year and a half ago. Have you noticed any increase where you work. I'm assuming you are Holly, still in nursing, and at a hospital.

...but with a close relative having gone through that exact situation (stroke after a very successful but invasive heart surgery), your question certainly raised my eyebrows a bit. Has there been a change in protocols in the last couple of years that you think may be at the root of this? Not looking to assign blame or find someone to sue, just really puzzled by that outcome, which has caused a lot of difficulties for my relative.

wyliec
05-01-2018, 10:45 AM
...but with a close relative having gone through that exact situation (stroke after a very successful but invasive heart surgery), your question certainly raised my eyebrows a bit. Has there been a change in protocols in the last couple of years that you think may be at the root of this? Not looking to assign blame or find someone to sue, just really puzzled by that outcome, which has caused a lot of difficulties for my relative.

I don't know the answer. Holly may know more.

bscrive
05-01-2018, 10:53 AM
It is definitely Randy using Holly's screen name, but I am sure he can ask Holly and get back to you.

What do you say Randy.

BTW, are you guys going to Spyderquest this year?

Bob Denman
05-01-2018, 11:49 AM
:agree:...

ARtraveler
05-01-2018, 01:51 PM