PDA

View Full Version : My Unique Mods

Jumper35
05-23-2009, 06:13 PM
I've finally received my Spyder and would like to share my mods. My favorite is the new gas cap. As a paraplegic, getting off my machine is not an option so my friend was able to engineer an accessible gas cap using a marine filler cap. The foot plate is made of diamond plating and fully adjustable for angle. The hydraulic handbrake was made using an OEM clutch lever and needless to say, looks like it came right from the factory. This is my first attempt at posting pics so hopefully they come through.... here goes.

fastfraser
05-23-2009, 06:35 PM
:thumbup: Nice job , looks good. :spyder2: on. Where you from ? Ont. Canada is a big place.

pphantom538
05-23-2009, 06:50 PM
Great work. Looks like it belongs.

Big Arm
05-23-2009, 07:17 PM
Jumper35 welcome and :congrats: on your purchase

and your mods :clap: Look Great :thumbup:

Blackwidow74
05-23-2009, 07:29 PM
Looks very nice

Cundiffla
05-23-2009, 07:50 PM
Awesome! Happy to see your acomplishment!Now let's ride!!!!

rleathen
05-23-2009, 08:13 PM
Nice mods. It is amazing what people come up with when they have the desire to ride the spyder !

With the marine filler cap how do you deal with the actual stock cap or was this removed with the mod ?

dltang
05-23-2009, 10:03 PM
Those are great!! and welcome

Dudley
05-23-2009, 11:22 PM
The Spyder has done so much for some, who had it not been for the Spyder, could never enjoy what so many of us take for granted. I had a cousin who was a paraplegic for over 30 years, and would he still be living today would have loved the Spyder. He was a very active person, given his difficulties, and this would have been a real challenge for him. Spyder Rules!

SpyderByter
05-24-2009, 09:40 AM
:congrats: welcome

Glad you were able to adapt and enjoy the riding!

Lamonster
05-24-2009, 01:24 PM
Very cool. Fill us in on the details. :doorag:

Jumper35
05-25-2009, 08:56 AM