PDA

View Full Version : 4" Riser Install on Video

Blinc
05-19-2009, 05:55 PM
Ok, I installed the NMN 4" risers today, took about 3 hours in total, maybe less. I thought I would make this very much NOT professional video of the process involved with part of the procedure. Note...I'm not a professional mechanic and this was the first time I had attempted this install, nor am I a very good video taker person, lol, but I do hope this can be of some service for those getting ready to attempt it, or thinking about installing them. It's going to be raining hard all this week here in Florida, so I can't actually experiance these on a long ride, but I did some short rides around the area, and I will admit, I do really like them so far. I was apprehensive about how they would look compared to the racing stock look, but I think its a no issue now, and after cutting the bars, not like I have a choice anyways :-)
This is a 10 minute video, hope you like it.

PS...I made one for the Juicebox and racing air system that I will upload later too for fun.

YouTube- Broadcast Yourself.

tatt2r
05-19-2009, 06:46 PM
looks good but is there a reason you have them mounted straight up and down and not tilted back more ... i believe nmn suggest 23 degree angle it looks like your throttle cable is really tight ...not good.......:dontknow:

fastfraser
05-19-2009, 07:07 PM
:thumbup:Nice job. Love your spider webs and spider. I have the 4" risers as well and found that if you tilted them back towards yourself you can sit more upright, also this allowed me to route the cables behind the risers out of the way and adding a little more slack to the cables. But hey if that is comfortable for you :spyder2: on. None the less :spyder2: looks great.

Blinc
05-19-2009, 09:20 PM
looks good but is there a reason you have them mounted straight up and down and not tilted back more ... i believe nmn suggest 23 degree angle it looks like your throttle cable is really tight ...not good.......:dontknow: