PDA

View Full Version : How to move rear tire over in an enclosed trailer

spyderyooper
08-19-2017, 11:54 AM
Just bought a 6 x 12 enclosed trailer for my can am rt5.. i have to move the rear tire over about 6 inches to get another smaller cycle in but am unable to because of tight quarters.. anyone have any ideas on how to slide over on a wood surface??????

Brentc
08-19-2017, 12:01 PM
You could pickup an inexpensive wheel dolly at harbor freight? Jack it up in the trailer and rest the wheel on the dolly.

https://www.harborfreight.com/catalogsearch/result/index/?dir=asc&order=EAScore%2Cf%2CEAFeatured+Weight%2Cf%2CSale+R ank%2Cf&q=wheel+dolly

spyderyooper
08-19-2017, 12:05 PM
so what type of lift would i buy and where would i place it... just bought my rt5 so i am new to this....

2dogs
08-19-2017, 12:12 PM
Just get the small HF floor jack. Jack your spyder's rear tire up, scoot it over and let it down. By all means, don't leave your spyder's rear tire on a dolly while you're driving down the road.

spyderyooper
08-19-2017, 12:18 PM
ok will try... thanks

Brentc
08-19-2017, 12:22 PM
One of of the wheel dollies in the link above, looked like it had a built in lift. May be the answer to your whole problem?

ok will try... thanks

joekeys
08-19-2017, 01:27 PM
One of of the wheel dollies in the link above, looked like it had a built in lift. May be the answer to your whole problem?
Get a piece of carpet large enough and fasten it under where you rear tire will be. Get some plastic furniture sliders and put them on a smaller piece of plywood and put where your rear tire will be. Drive on it and you can easily slide it by hand. I have seen this done so another bike can be loaded.

spyderyooper
08-19-2017, 01:41 PM