PDA

View Full Version : 2015 Spyder RT Limited

gerald37
07-15-2017, 06:34 AM
I am new to this forum. I have been riding motorcycles for over 60 years. I started in 1955 on a 1949 Harley. I have had a large number of bikes over the years. The last 7 years I have been riding Gold Wings. I had a 2008 a 2012 and a 2015 F6B. They were just getting to heavy for me to handle and feel safe. I was having a hard time getting it on the center stand and I knew if I ever dropped it I could not pick it up. In the past I did a lot of long distance riding and always alone. My 2015 F6B was just two years old and had 32,000 miles on it. The Honda dealer I purchased it from got in a 2015 Spyder RT Limited with 10,000 miles on it. He gave me a good trade so I took it. I sure hated to see my F6B go but I knew it was best. I just got it Thursday and have put about 150 miles on it. I feel I am going to like it. It is sure different that two wheels.

I do have one question. I do my own service on my bikes. I watched several videos and I even removed the panels off mind. I have all the tools needed. Could somebody tell me what filter and service kit I need to purchase and where is a good place to purchase it?

al0vely
07-15-2017, 06:43 AM
Baja Ron is a vendor listed on this forum and he has the oil change kits plus some other stuff.

PapaHotel
07-15-2017, 06:43 AM
There is a complete kit made by Can-Am that includes the oil, filters and o-rings to do the job correctly. It costs $80-100. you can get them on Amazon, Ebay or from one of our fine Spyder-Lovers vendors. Is is in our best interest to support our vendors. If you just want the filters and prefer to buy your own oil....kit is under $20. http://www.ebay.com/itm/2014-15-16-17-Can-Am-Spyder-Oil-Filter-Kit-SM6-SE6-1330-ACE-All-RT-F3-Models-/381771957701?hash=item58e361c5c5:g:UcMAAOSwf~9ZY76 p

Centurion
07-15-2017, 07:44 AM