PDA

View Full Version : Americade

Kwalsh
06-05-2017, 06:50 AM
Its very quiet on here about Americade , Anyone coming up to my neck of the woods this week??

Bob Denman
06-05-2017, 06:55 AM
If the weather co-operates: we'll go up for a quick peek on Saturday... 148835

Luvs2Ride
06-05-2017, 08:16 AM
We're here... Sat to Sat. Hope the rain goes away, but... rain is keeping scenery lush & green!
Ride safe
Gina J

Road-Kill
06-05-2017, 09:19 AM
If its nice on Fri or Sat I'm heading up there for the day. 180 miles up and 180 miles down. Long day but I've been doing Americade for 20 years. It used to be great but "they" commercialized it too much. The cost to purchase the wrist band and easy parking is now theft. They had all the free entertainers and many manufacturers removed and placed behind razor fences and you need the wrist band to see them. Look at "their" website and see the cost$$$$$. I'm showing up in the afternoon (weather permitting) parking my bike and staying till its dark, that's when the real fun begins. A distant friend is up there now "volunteering" for a free room. He works (as he said) 36 hours for the week for free (I'm not joking) so he can get a free room in a crappy hotel. He works for free so the corporate CEOs make huge profits? Americade is 1/2 mile long on the main strip but Ocean City MD bike week in September is 25 miles of fun and cheap. That's where I go now. My thoughts.

newbert
06-05-2017, 09:21 AM
I live in the general area of Americade, but don't own a Spyder yet. (Unfortunately, life circumstances have interfered for the foreseeable future.)

I was thinking of taking a drive up to Lake George during Americade, if BRP/Spyder has some sort of presence there. Does anyone know of any particular dealers that will have information or demos, etc on scene?

Thanks!

Bob Denman
06-05-2017, 09:30 AM
BRP will be offering Demo rides... I think that they'll be near the Southern end of the Lake. :thumbup: