PDA

View Full Version : HeadSet

rkba101
12-28-2016, 10:05 PM
Not sure which one to go with maybe some input will help decide.. I have been looking at the Sena SMH10D-10 Motorcycle Bluetooth Headset / Intercom but not sure if this is the best way to go. Any ideas guys?
Thanks Phil..

pegasus1300
12-28-2016, 11:04 PM
I have no experience with any other head set except the Sena SMH 10 but I like it. It does everything I want it to.

What do you want it to do?

spydercruza
12-29-2016, 08:56 AM
Can't beat smh10 , have a pair, user friendly love the phone feature

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

jcthorne
12-29-2016, 09:15 AM
Moving up from the Sena smh10 to the Sena 20S is BIG step up. Much easier to hear with the active noise cancelation tech as well as the audio multitasking functions. Also MUCH improved range and battery time.

In pairs, there is currently no other headset out there that can compare to what Sena has done with the 20S. For larger groups, Sena is still working the issues......but none of the competition has it figured either.

scadarick
12-29-2016, 12:26 PM
How does the Scala Rider g9x radios compared to Senate radios? I have only been using the scala for a short time so I have no other experience. The VOX is my favorite feature does everthing else needed for a better ride, even riding alone I use my scala for music and the cell phone. Everything is remote to by the iPhone or Android apps. Easily connect to other radios and riders to I think...maybe some of the senior riders might be able to fill in the blanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

rkba101
12-30-2016, 05:04 AM
I have no experience with any other head set except the Sena SMH 10 but I like it. It does everything I want it to.

What do you want it to do?

I have hearing problems and need something with elevated volume and would like to be able to talk to the wife and stream audio.

rkba101
12-30-2016, 05:06 AM