Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ride on

Spyder Garage

Default Ride on

I have heard good and bad about ride on. Do you think it works that good? I have read posts about people having to remove there tires to get that stuff out of them.?

Spyder Garage

I ran it in my tires for over 6 years, and the only problem is, if the spyder sits for a few days, you develop a vibration which goes away after a few miles, until the ride-on is distributed around the tire. I just had all 3 tires replaced, and picked up the spyder yesterday, and it took around 5 miles before all vibration was gone.

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by SpongeBob2015 View Post
    I have heard good and bad about ride on. Do you think it works that good? I have read posts about people having to remove there tires to get that stuff out of them.?
    I've been using Ride On for many many years, on all my bikes and in all the tires that I have had mounted. It was one of the first things I did when I got my Spyder a couple of months ago. The stuff is great! My bikes ride smoother, and the tires last well beyond the miles that most people expect.

I have NEVER heard of anyone wanting to take Ride On OUT of their tires. I can't even imagine why anyone would.

Pam

• 2015 RT-S Special Series / Red & Black
    • Baja Ron Sway Bar
    • Utopia Backrest
    • F4 Customs tall and wide vented windshield
    • Stebel Super Loud Air Horn
    • Baker Built Air Wings
    • LaMonster Highway Pegs
    • SpyderPops Exhaust Block Off Plate
    • SpyderPops KOTT Grill
    • SpyderPops Belt Guard
    • Cat Bypass
    • Laser Alignment by Squared Away
    • TricLED Fender Lights
    • General Altimax RT43 rear tire
    • Dual flag holder
    • Mud Flap
    • A$$hole seeking missile system

Spyder Garage

Default Good info