Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Any videos on how to operate a Can Am Spyder?

I am going to rent a Spyder (automatic) next week. I rode a Spyder last year at Americade for a few hours, was great! But of course I've forgotten all the controls.

I've been riding motorcycles for 30 years.

I searched YouTube but didn't find any videos on the specifics of shifting, paddle operation, etc. Anyone know where I can view one before I rent?

Yes of course I am going to ask for a full overview before I drive it home. I just want a heads up.

I'm renting to take my 85 year old dad for a ride to fulfill his dream of daughter and father riding together!

Thanks!

Peg

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by studiopeg View Post
    I am going to rent a Spyder (automatic) next week. I rode a Spyder last year at Americade for a few hours, was great! But of course I've forgotten all the controls.

I searched YouTube but didn't find any videos on the specifics of shifting, paddle operation, etc. Anyone know where I can view one before I rent?

Yes of course I am going to ask for a full overview before I drive it home. I just want a heads up.

I'm renting to take my 85 year old dad for a ride to fulfill his dream of daughter and father riding together!

Thanks!

Peg
    A refresher course by the renting dealer should be done before they turn you loose. Carrying a passenger is also an extra responsibility. Many accidents happen when people are unfamiliar with a particular vehicle. Most people on here state that there is a learning curve of about 500 miles before they feel totally comfortable with the .

Just a few things to think about.

Currently Owned: 2019 F3 Limited, 2020 F3 Limited: SOLD BOTH LIMITEDS in October of 2023.

Previously : 2008 GS-SM5 (silver), 2009 RS-SE5 (red), 2010 RT-S Premier Editon #474 (black) 2011 RT A&C SE5 (magnesium) 2014 RTS-SE6 (yellow)

MY FINAL TALLY: 7 Spyders, 15 years, 205,500 miles

IT HAS BEEN A LONG, WONDERFUL, AND FUN RIDE.