Thread: First RT Ride

Spyder Garage

Default First RT Ride

I have been riding motorcycles for over 43 years and did get to demo a new 2008 Spyder once while my dealer was changing a motorcycle tire for me. I have been having a lot of knee and back trouble lately and will be having arthroscopy on the right knee in a month or two. Lower back surgery is also a possiblilty this winter as well. These issues have me considering going to three wheels. Yesterday while visiting my dealer, he offered me a demo on a new yellow gold 2013 RT-S SE5 and I took him up on it. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it handled and the easy to use electric shift was nice too. I am aware of the new 1330cc triple and six speed coming soon on the 2014 models and have been lurking around the forums to get what the good and bad is regarding the RT. Should things get worse or even no better with my body I will definitely be ready to make the switch from two wheels to three as I do'n't want to give up riding any time soon.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

I'm sorry to hear the health issues may be playing your hand; but it's always nice to know that there are options!
    2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Once you have made the switch you will wonder why you ever had any question in your mind. From what I have read so far the 2014 Spyder RT is the way to go. I am sure there will be issues hopefully nothing to serious. It looks like BRP is trying to address older issues in their new design.

Spyder Garage

Default Thanks for Replying