Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Registered Users
    Tucson, Arizona (winter), Burwell, Nebraska (summer)
    Spyder Garage

Default Is Can Am aware that some 2013 RT's have severe handling issues?

I just took delivery of a 2013 RT Limited and was horrified at how dangerous its road handling is. Anything above 50 mph goes beyond scarey and after making an extended trip home, following delivery, I consider myself lucky to be alive.

Trucks passing, undulating pavement, mild cross winds, cause the machine to enter into a high speed wobble that is almost impossible to correct with steering inputs. I've been riding for more than 50 years and this is the worst experience on a road bike I've ever had. Trying to hold a steady line, without wandering side to side, is only possible for short distances. The mental attention it takes to hold the machine in your lane, on the interstate, is beyond description.

I hope Can Am is aware of this and corrects quickly before someone gets hurt, ...or worse.

Spyder Garage

Default riding a spyder

just have to ask, how long you been riding a spyder? because after riding 40years on a 2 wheel harley, my first 3 weeks on a never-ever
    riddden a spyder, I was scared stiff and wondered from side to side puckering my cheeks in hope I make my ride safely. NOW..8months down the road i am so confident and riding straight-lined that I can steer with one hand and itch my cheeks at the same time.
    cheers!

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by crazyspyder View Post
    just have to ask, how long you been riding a spyder? because after riding 40years on a 2 wheel harley, my first 3 weeks on a never-ever
    riddden a spyder, I was scared stiff and wondered from side to side puckering my cheeks in hope I make my ride safely. NOW..8months down the road i am so confident and riding straight-lined that I can steer with one hand and itch my cheeks at the same time.
    cheers!