Spyder Garage

Default Electrical and Oil Pressure Gauges

All, I am thinking about pulling the analog gas and water temp gauges and replacing them with voltage and oil pressure gauges. The ones I have found are prosport EVO series gauges but I cannot find any information about whether they are, at a minimum, water resistant if not water proof. Also, there is no information on what the sender unit looks like for the pressure sensor to determine how to install.

I have to admit, I am somewhat new to breaking into the Spyder, but would love to get these installed. Here are the ones that I am looking at:

Oil Pressure Gauge: 216EVOP - http://prosportgauges.com/evo-electr...re-gauge-.aspx
    Voltage Gauge: 216EVOVO - http://prosportgauges.com/evo-electrical-Volt.aspx

Does anyone here have any experience with these? Will they withstand washing and the occasional rain storm? What about the difficulty of the oil pressure sender installation? All help is welcome!
    Regards,
    BitSlayer

2015 Spyder RT Limited - Perl White
    - Having fun with my knees in the breeze

Spyder Garage

Default Guages

Quote Originally Posted by BitSlayer View Post
    All, I am thinking about pulling the analog gas and water temp gauges and replacing them with voltage and oil pressure gauges. The ones I have found are prosport EVO series gauges but I cannot find any information about whether they are, at a minimum, water resistant if not water proof. Also, there is no information on what the sender unit looks like for the pressure sensor to determine how to install.

I have to admit, I am somewhat new to breaking into the Spyder, but would love to get these installed. Here are the ones that I am looking at:

Oil Pressure Gauge: 216EVOP - http://prosportgauges.com/evo-electr...re-gauge-.aspx

Does anyone here have any experience with these? Will they withstand washing and the occasional rain storm? What about the difficulty of the oil pressure sender installation? All help is welcome!