Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default louder muffler that uses original header pipe ?

I was wondering if there is a louder muffler I can buy that will inter change with stock muffler ? Do not want to change header pipe as I am not very good with the wrenches . BMAC

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

I'm using a Two Brothers Racing Muffler. Loud but not too loud. EZ install. There are a few other brands out there.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Question... Why would you want to make the bike louder?
    2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Bob Denman View Post
    I like a glass pack sound compared to a stock muffler.

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Loud pipes save lives! And ya git more power.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Uhhh... okay. Just my personal opinion; but don't glasspacks burn out over time and need rebuilding? I'm a lazy bugger, so I opt for less maintenance.

Spyder Garage

Default Muffler

I bought mine from spyder1attitude.com he uses a glass pack easy install sounds nice but I did changr the tip that came with it.

Spyderless Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Doug B View Post
    loud pipes lose rights.,
    And just adding pipes won't get you more power, There are a few other things you'll also need.
    But if you just want noise take a ice pick and punch a few holes in the stock muffler.

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Doug B View Post
    Hogwash on both accounts, bit if it makes you feel good, we probably couldn't stop you if we tried. Loud clothes are the only proven life saver. Loud pipes just lose us rights.
    -Scotty
    2011 Spyder RTS-SM5 (mine)
    2000 BMW R1100RTP, motorized tricycle & 23 vintage bikes
    2011 RT-622 trailer, Aspen Sentry popup camper, custom motorcycle trailer to pull behind the Spyder

Mutant Trikes Forever!

Very Active Member